In exercise of the powers under Section 15 of the Education Act 2004, the Government of Seychelles grants the University of Seychelles license to operate as a Tertiary Education Institution in Seychelles as per certificate number: PET-FT-01-09.

The 2009 Charter is hereby revised by a decision of the University Council (hereafter called the ‘University Council’) on the 18th November 2011, to place it in line with the Tertiary Education Act 2011.