The senior management team is known as the Executive. Membership comprises the Vice-Chancellor, Registrar, the three Deans, Financial Controller, Director of Student Services, Director of Campus Development, IT Manager, Marketing Manager and HR Manager.


The purpose of the Executive is:


    to provide a regular means for senior managers to share information;

    to comment on ongoing issues and to contribute to decisions; and

    to provide support and advice for each other.


It is a management forum that is not part of the formal committee structure.  There are three additional senior managers - the Directors of the Research Institutes - who are not required to attend on a regular basis.



The Executive meets fortnightly and minutes are freely distributed.  The Executive is committed to a policy of openness, the only exceptions being in cases of personal sensitivity and also where commercial confidentiality is necessary.  This principle of openness is encouraged throughout the organisation.